. .


Define autotroph.

Secondary consumers. . Carnivores that consume other carnivores are called tertiary consumers.

In an ecological food chain, consumers are classed into primary, secondary, and tertiary consumers.

C. 10. All consumers (consuming secondary consumers) are called tertiary consumers.

The different trophic levels are defined in the Table below. Solution.

The first consumer in the chain is also called the primary consumer.

They may be at the fourth or fifth trophic.

. .

Secondary consumers are those organisms whose main food source is primary consumers. In this illustration, the bottom trophic level is green algae, which is the primary producer.

They feed on plant material such as grass, grasses, roots and branches.
With almost half of the people with hypertension in the Region unaware of their condition there is urgent need to scale up hypertension services, to prevent, detect and control hypertension.
These are called autotrophs or primary producers.

B) Populations of top-level predators are generally smaller than populations of primary consumers.

Next come organisms that eat the autotrophs; these organisms are called herbivores or primary consumers-- an example is a rabbit that eats grass.

Top predators, also called apex predators, eat other consumers. Secondary consumers in the desert, such as lizards, eat these primary consumers. This is different from producers, which are autotrophs and make their own food.

. The first consumer in the chain is also called the primary consumer. . . Pyramids of numbers. All food chains and webs have at least two or three trophic levels.

With almost half of.

Secondary consumers are also called carnivores. A sheep is an example of a herbivore.

Secondary Consumer Animals that eat primary consumers (herbivores).

An example would be birds that eat bugs that eat leaves.


There are three levels of consumers.